IG update: Current read An Ember in the Ashes

My #currentread is @sabaatahir’s An Ember in the Ashes. I’m half way through and I don’t want it to end. I’m at the Moon Festival scene and I can’t. I had to stop because the feels. So I took out my common place book and tried out my new fountain pen to practice my handwriting. Even though it’s a budget fountain pen, I enjoyed writing with it so much. My handwriting is okay, but the way the pen glided over the page was delicious. I can see why and how collecting fountain pens could become a hobby! 

It also helped that I enjoyed using Sabaa Tahir’s lines for practice. “Desire, low and dizzying, unfurls in my stomach.” Or “I want to touch that hair, smell it, run my hands through it, wrap it around my wrist and–damn it, Veturious, get a hold of yourself. Stop staring.” I want to drown myself in the imagery and lyrical style. 

#books #bookstagram #instabook #bookworm #booknerd #booklover #reader #instareader #amreading #yafantasy #yadystopian #yafiction #sabaatahir #anemberintheashes #eliasandlaia #eliasveturius #journal #commonplacebook #writer #writerslife #writersofinstagram #writersgoals #handwriting #fountainpen #sheaffer #washitape #washi #fabercastell

  

Leave a Reply

