#shelfie

#shelfie Last night, my husband reorganized our children’s bookshelves to make room for the books they received at Christmas. I’m a mother of four children, ages 9 and under. They’re all named after favorite characters and/or authors (See my post #5factsaboutme for more details about the inspiration for their names.) My husband and I are booknerds. So it was inevitable that they would end up with a massive collection of books. From the left bookcase, these are books for my 2 and 3 year olds. Toward the right are books for my 6 and soon-to-be 9 year old in two weeks. 

And yes, there’s a pile of books on the floor because there was no more room in his bookcase. Parenting win? Or encouraging future booknerd problems? Y/Y
Isn’t that banner cute? Target. No way am I that crafty. 

#books #bookstagram #booknerd #bookworm #booklover #futurereaders #raisingreaders #littlebookworm #childrensbook #picturebooks #middlegrade #librarybook #usedbooks #bullseyeplayground #target

  

4 thoughts on “#shelfie

    1. Jennifer F. Santucci Post author

      I used to be a middle school English teacher. I noticed the students who were avid readers had parents who also read but provided opportunities to read either buying books or going to the library.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      1. Jennifer F. Santucci Post author

        It’s tough competing with video games and social media. If were still in the classroom, I’d use Twitter and Instagram as a way for students to demonstrate their understanding.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

