IG challenge: #planwithmechallenge Intro

This is for the January #planwithmechallenge hosted by @prettyprintsandpaper @tinyrayofsunshine and @boho.berry. This is my Intro post. I’ve used an academic planner since I was in high school. When I started teaching, I tried using dayplanners, but I found that a simple calendar planner worked better. 

When I stopped teaching and became a stay-at-home mom, I didn’t really need a planner anymore because we use iCal for family events and appointments. When I started my journey to become a published author, I went back to school and fell back into using an academic planner which I love. 

Last August, I started bullet journaling because I needed something to help me see my productivity progress in writing my novel. It has been such a helpful tool! I love it and can’t imagine not having it in my life. 

On the left is my planner which I will still use for school. On top are my personal and bullet journals that I closed out for 2015. On the right are my new journals for 2016 including a common place book. I’m really excited about using this with my personal journal for reflection and a tool for being present in the moment. 

#bulletjournal #bujo #planwithme #planner #planneraddict #journal #journaladdict #moleskine #moleskinecahier #markingsjournals #eccolo #blueskyjournal #leuchtturm1917

  

Leave a Reply

