Happy New Year! 

It’s looking like Siege and Storm will be my last book for 2015. I’m really enjoying the Grishaverse! Ruin and Rising and Six of Crows will definitely be part of my 2016 TBR list. I loved seeing everyone’s New Year’s post and I wanted to do one too, but it’s a little different from the others. 

Santucci is an Italian name and I married into a big Italian family! But, my nationality is Filipino. Filipinos have a lot of superstitions on New Year’s Eve (and New Year’s Day). For New Year’s Eve, I wanted to share just a few things Filipinos do to bring in the new year. • Anything round signifies prosperity–it’s highly recommended to wear polka dots on NYE. • Prepare 12 round fruits, one for each month of the coming new year. • Eat sticky rice dessert to make good fortune STICK in the new year. (Pictured here is Suman–sweetened sticky rice wrapped in a banana leaf.) •Eat long noodles (pansit) for long life. 

I hope everyone has a wonderful New Year filled with prosperity and good health! 

#books #bookstagram #booknerd #bookworm #booklover #bookaddict #yalit #yafantasy #siegeandstorm #leighbardugo #grisha #happynewyears #filipino #pinay #pinayreader #bookstagramphilippines

  
 

Leave a Reply

