Writing Update

Finally sitting down to catch up on my writing projects. I’m on break from my writing program and decided to enter a short story contest hosted by @thewritepractice. What? I’m a writer. It sounded fun! Just had my entry workshopped and the feedback was positive and encouraging. I just have to meet the word count limit of 1,500. My story word count is at 1,988. 😳
Now I’m starting edits for my workshop submission for my writing program #TWSO @cs_sfu. We raised the page count up to 20 pages. I’m at 19. 

Both submissions for the contest and my writing group are due next Tuesday. 

Thank goodness for planners and bullet journaling! I wouldn’t have been able to stay organized and productive without them. That and I’m also a ninja. 

#writing #writer #amwriting #writers #writersofinstagram #writerscommunity #writerslife #writersofig #lifeofawriter #writersgonnawrite #yalit #yafantasywip #yafantasy #fiction #lifegoals #bookstagram #bookworm #bulletjournal #bujo #journal #planner #planneraddict #planwithme

  

5 thoughts on “Writing Update

Leave a Reply

