Afternoon tea and writing 

Sorry for the bad lighting. It’s wet, rainy, and cold outside. Perfect for tea and my #currentreads. But the younger kids are napping and the older ones are playing video games. Going to try to commit to my daily routine of writing for an hour. I’ll have to reward myself with reading afterward. #books #bookworm #booklover #booknerd #bookstagram #amreading #neverfade #siegeandstorm #cityofbones #amreading #amwriting #writer #writerslife #writersofinstagram #writersgoingtowrite #yalit #yafiction #tea #snowwhitetea #adagioteas
  

6 thoughts on “Afternoon tea and writing 

    1. Jennifer F. Santucci Post author

      Well, I’m getting ready for a contest. It’s an interesting process because we get to workshop our pieces before we submit our final. I was catching up on the other submissions. It’s really neat because there are so many different kinds of stories. I was a little worried about my idea so I feel a little better seeing the others.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      1. Eve Messenger

        A contest! That’s fantastic. Glad to hear that reading the other people’s work has been reassuring, and it’s great that you’re bravely putting your work out there. Hopefully, someday I’ll get to read it. 🙂 By the way, we still need to have that online tea party–maybe sometime after Christmas.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Jennifer F. Santucci Post author

        I may have bit off more than I ca chew! I also have to get pages ready for my writing group too when the workshop starts back on January. The deadline for the contest and to submit to my group are on the same day! Anyway, I hope to share it here when I’m done. I’d love for you to read it. And yes! I’d love to have our virtual tea party soon!

        Like

Leave a Reply

