This journey.

I started this journey a year ago. My daugther was a few weeks old and while she napped, I researched how to become a published author. I already knew that it would not be an easy journey, but finding answers and coming up with a plan helped to ease my anxiety. In the last year, I finished a copyediting certificate and also completed some training in developmental editing. This month I will be participating in Novel Boot Camp hosted by Ellen Brock. In the fall, I will be starting a writing certification program at The Writer’s Studio Online through the Simon Fraser University continuing education school.

My copyediting certificate from UCSD.

My copyediting certificate from UCSD.

My acceptance to The Writer's Studio Online from Simon Fraser University.

My acceptance to The Writer’s Studio Online from Simon Fraser University.

My writing tools

My writing tools

It has been a year of learning and discovery. I’ve gained so much insight behind the scenes of publishing and I’m eager to learn more about the craft as well.

2 thoughts on “This journey.

    1. Jennifer F. Santucci Post author

      Thank you so much, Wendy! You’re my favorite person right now (outside my family)! You’ve been so supportive!

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

